Privacy Policy

This policy explains what data we collect and what we do with that data.

What data we collect

When you sign up to FilmDev we collect the following data from you.
  • Your Flickr access token (which gives us access to your Flickr photos and profile).
  • Your Flickr profile information - username, icon and links to your tagged photos.
  • Your email address (if you choose to provide it).

What we do with that data

Your Flickr access token

This gives us access to your Flickr photos and profile.
FilmDev uses this to help you tag your photos with the details of your recipes.
It also gives us access to information shared in your Flickr profile.
FilmDev uses this to display your Flickr username and avatar against your recipes.

Your email address

If you choose to provide your email address FilmDev will use it to send you an email when someone leaves a comment on one of your recipes.
FilmDev may also send you occasional emails with news and announcements about the FilmDev website.

What we won't do with that data

Your email address

FilmDev won't sell, disclose or otherwise pass on your email address or other personal information to any outside party (other than as defined below or as required by UK law).

Cookies

Cookies are very small text files that are stored on your computer when you visit some websites (more about cookies).
You can disable any cookies already stored on your computer, but these may stop FilmDev from working properly.

What the FilmDev website uses Cookies for

  • Gathering anonymous analytics information (via Google Analytics)
  • Tracking you through the sign-up process

Affiliate Links

Some pages have affiliate links on them that link to products on external websites.
Any revenue earned through them is to help support FilmDev.

Third Party Services

FilmDev uses the following third party services to process data

  • Flickr - to authenticate and fetch profile information and data
  • Mailgun - to send emails
  • Google Analytics - to gather anonymous analytics information

Access to your data

Contact us to gain access to a copy of your data - we will respond within 30 days

Your right to be forgotten

Use the link on your profile page to delete your account - all your data will be removed within 30 days

Updates

This policy was last updated on 17th March 2018.